Lottery Management Team

The leadership behind the California Lottery.

Hugo López, Director for the California State Lottery, most recently served as chief deputy director at the California Department of Motor Vehicles. He served as director of administration at the California State Treasurer’s Office from 2000 to 2013, director at the California Debt and Investment Advisory Commission from 1999 to 2000 and was chief budget consultant for the California State Assembly from 1997 to 1999. López was a staff finance budget analyst at the California Department of Finance from 1989 to 1997 and a business tax representative at the California Board of Equalization from 1987 to 1989.

Nicholas Buchen
Deputy Director

Jim Hasegawa
Deputy Director
Business Planning & Research

Russ Lopez
Deputy Director
Corporate Communications

Terry Murphy
Deputy Director

Paula Negrete
Deputy Director
External Affairs

Stephen Tacchini
Deputy Director
Security & Law Enforcement
(not pictured)

Nicole Soluri
Chief Counsel

Chris Riesen
Deputy Director
Information Technology Services
(not pictured)

Michele Tong
Assistant Deputy Director
Sales & Marketing

Lisa Watson
Deputy Director
Human Resources

Roberto Zavala
Chief Internal Auditor

Ann Richardson
Special Advisor to the Chief Deputy

David Cole
Deputy Director